Yes, Oak recognises this risk and will not allow you to delete the last security role to prevent this situation arising as without an ability to manage security roles lots of areas across your intranet could quickly become inaccessible and users could be locked out or denied permission to see content.
If one person is managing an area and they unexpectedly leave and their account is deleted then you could end up locked out of an area.