Content Reviewers can review and approve content before it goes live. Here is a quick breakdown of what happens when you approve or reject content:
- Content Managers and Content Reviewers can be set on an area-by-area basis. Any users assigned these roles will have the permission to approve or reject content that is created or uploaded by Content Contributors. Assign using Simplified or Advanced Permissions.
- Content published by a Content Contributor will await approval before it's viewable to other users. After they hit publish on the content, they'll receive a green pop-up message informing them that their content has been submitted and it's awaiting approval.
- If content is created or uploaded for an area that you are a Content Manager or a Content Reviewer for, you will receive a notification and task in Oak that can be accessed via the profile sidebar, in addition to an email. Access the content from your notification, and Approve or Reject.
Note: Once the notification is clicked and opened, the notification will be marked as read and disappear from the sidebar. To revisit notifications click the three dots next to notifications > view all notifications.
- If you are rejecting content, for example there is no review date set, Reject the content and leave a note as to why it has been rejected, followed by selecting Confirm. After rejecting the content, the author will receive a notification in Oak to inform them. They can click on the notification to be directed to the content, where they can edit and re-publish for review.
- After the content is approved, it will be live in the site for others to view.