To delete an area, go to Configure > Manage Areas and select the area you want to remove. The Delete option will appear on the right-hand side of the page.
An area cannot be deleted if it contains sub-areas, existing content, or users who are still assigned to it.
Please note: Once an area has been deleted, it cannot be restored.