Yes. To help keep your intranet up to date, you can set content and media to expire when it is no longer needed. When publishing media, you can choose an expiry date from the summary options.
Once the expiry date is reached, the media will no longer be visible on the intranet. The user who originally shared it can still access it from the My Contributions section of their profile.
You can also use the Expired Content report to view expired content and items due to expire, making it easier to review or reinstate content when needed.