No, as the synchronisation process is designed to transfer user data only from Entra ID (formerly Active Directory) to Oak.
If the synchronisation is stopped, users will not be logged out, as Oak still holds a local copy of their user information. If a user logged themselves out of Oak, it would not prevent them from logging back in again. Users can be logged out automatically if their browser session expires, which can be updated in Site Settings > Sessions.It's important to note that stopping the synchronisation service would prevent any further updates to their user information being transferred from Entra ID to Oak.