Yes, but only for multi-step processes where the submitter can choose who will complete the next step from a specified group.
To enable this, select Submitter must choose a user to complete the next step when configuring the process.
If the assigned user is unavailable, a Process Results Viewer can reassign the step to another eligible user in the group, preventing the process from becoming stuck.
If the group assigned to the step is changed after the process has been submitted, reassignment will still use the group from the version of the process that was originally submitted. This is intentional for security reasons.