The fields displayed in the user profile can be customised to meet your organisation’s needs, with a small number of fields that are locked and cannot be changed.
Before you start:
- You must be assigned the User and Group Managers security permission. The permission can be assigned from the main business level; go to the main homepage and select the page options (three vertical dots in the top-right corner), followed by Manage Permissions / Security.
Customising the fields
- Navigate to the Actions button and Configure. From the Configure Menu, go to the Users section and click into Customise User Fields.
- The form is split into four sections; Personal, Contact and Employment. These sections are fixed and can not be edited or removed. Any new fields added to these sections can be customised, along with additional sections at the bottom.
Note: Any fields with an asterisk are mandatory, meaning they are pre-set from the user data and come with fewer configurable options.
To configure a field, select the three horizontal dots to the left of the field. From here, you can toggle the available options on or off. Depending on the field, you can choose whether users can edit the field in their profile and whether the field is visible in their profile or publicly, allowing all users to view it.
- New fields can be added to each section by opening the pencil toolbox and dragging and dropping one of the fields where the blue line appears.
- To add a fully customisable new section, scroll to the bottom and select Add a new section. For each new field, select the three horizontal dots to configure and add labels and placeholders, in addition to marking them as required or allowing the user to edit them in their profile.
- If you'd like to remove a field, hover over it and click on the bin icon on the right.
- To re-order the fields, grab the dots to the left of the field and drag and drop. It also works the same for the main section.
- Check all of the fields are correct before publishing in the top-right corner of the page, making the changes visible to all users. You can Save & Edit for later if you prefer.