To mark a piece of content as a 'favourite' item within your site you can simply click the 'favourite' icon when viewing content.
The following items can be marked as 'favourite' by a user;
- Blank page
- Community Blog
- Company Policy
- Media (Images and Videos)
- News articles
When marked as a 'favourite' users are sent notifications if the content is updated and the expiry date is updated too. If there is a small change made which doesn't affect the published date then this does not trigger a notification to users who have favourited the item.